Mini Book Review: We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

What does “feminism” mean today? That is the question at the heart of We Should All Be Feminists, a personal, eloquently-argued essay—adapted from her much-viewed TEDx talk of the same name—by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, the award-winning author of Americanah and Half of a Yellow Sun. With humor and levity, here Adichie offers readers a unique definition of feminism for … Continue reading Mini Book Review: We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Mini Book Review: It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want To Be by Paul Arden

It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want to Be is a handbook of how to succeed in the world: a pocket bible for the talented and timid alike to help make the unthinkable thinkable and the impossible possible. The world’s top advertising guru, Paul Arden, offers up his wisdom on issues as … Continue reading Mini Book Review: It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want To Be by Paul Arden

Mini Book Review: White Sand vol. 3 by Brandon Sanderson

Underpowered and overwhelmed, Kenton tries to hold the Sand Masters together as forces political and personal conspire against them. Now, in one final push, Kenton must tap the most dangerous depths of his own abilities to combat the enemies within his own guild, and discover the truth behind the ambush that killed his father and … Continue reading Mini Book Review: White Sand vol. 3 by Brandon Sanderson

Mini Book Review: Steel Prince by V. E. Schwab

Written by #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab and torn from the universe of the Shades of Magic sequence, this all-original comic book prequel to A Darker Shade of Magic is perfect for fans of bloody, swashbuckling adventure and gritty fantasy! Delve into the thrilling, epic tale of the young and arrogant prince … Continue reading Mini Book Review: Steel Prince by V. E. Schwab

Book Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's worth of training as a … Continue reading Book Review: When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi