Book Review: Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.  The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. … Continue reading Book Review: Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

Advertisements

INT Blog Tour: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao

Who is happy? The Royal Polar Bear! Who is happy?! THE ROYAL POLAR BEAR! Erika from The Nocturnal Fey and I are here to announce our newly co-hosted INTERNATIONAL BLOG TOUR, Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao! I'M FREAKING EXCITED. Blurb: From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes … Continue reading INT Blog Tour: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao

#SpreadKindness: An Interview with @logihy creator of Unintentional Game and Mental Health Awareness

WEBTOON, THE DIGITAL COMICS I do love reading Webtoons, and it is not new to my friends. They are like part of my weekly reads routine. I enjoy some of a little bit (maybe a lot) of romance, some actions, adventure, and fantasy. But the recent read that I appreciate a lot is the webtoon … Continue reading #SpreadKindness: An Interview with @logihy creator of Unintentional Game and Mental Health Awareness

Exclusive Cover Reveal: Michele Amitrani’s new dark fantasy novel, LORD OF TIME

Omnilogos is one of the indie books that I never knew that I will come to love. In fact, it was one of the book that blew my mind -- It was the exact mix of reality and science-fiction that will make you keep on reading and the desire to read more from Amitrani's craft is way too … Continue reading Exclusive Cover Reveal: Michele Amitrani’s new dark fantasy novel, LORD OF TIME

Book Review: Stronger Than A Bronze Dragon by Mary Fan

When a powerful viceroy arrives with a fleet of mechanical dragons and stops an attack on Anlei’s village, the villagers see him as a godsend. They agree to give him their sacred, enchanted River Pearl in exchange for permanent protection—if he’ll marry one of the village girls to solidify the alliance. Anlei is appalled when … Continue reading Book Review: Stronger Than A Bronze Dragon by Mary Fan

Book Review: Stay a Little Longer by Dawn Lanuza

They were perfect strangers—all perks, no strings. Until they weren't. Elan wasn’t supposed to meet Caty. She lived halfway around the world, and he barely left Manila. Yet here he was, giving her a ride to the airport. Convinced that they would never have to see each other again after that day, Elan and Caty started to bond over … Continue reading Book Review: Stay a Little Longer by Dawn Lanuza

Book Review: Tabi Po Isyu 2 by Mervin Malonzo

Maligayang pagbabalik sa ating munting mundong nababalot ng hiwaga. Nananabik na ba kayong makabalik sa piling ng ating mga butihing aswang? Halikayo't humimlay muli sa mga bisig ni Elias, halikan ang kahali-halinang labi ni Sabel, at makinig sa mga tula ni Tasyo. Malugod kayong inaanyayahan ng tatlong ito sa kanilang hapag. Ingat-ingat lamang at baka … Continue reading Book Review: Tabi Po Isyu 2 by Mervin Malonzo