Book Giveaway: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

N9

“I want to make sure I know who I am and what I want out of life before I allow myself to fall in love. Because it’s easy to fall in love, Ben. The hard part comes when you want out.”
Last November 10, 2015, the Official Release date of November 9 by Colleen Hoover just went out in bookstores! For the record, I am doing an INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY!

First things first, I don’t have any expectations with November 9 because, honestly, I was really disappointed with Confess. It’s not that I hate the book or what, I love the concept but I know when books and my soul are one. And this time, Colleen Hoover, with her newly released book November 9, doesn’t just made it into my soul, it went into everything I had and every being I am.

“When you find love, you take it. You grab it with both hands and you do everything in your power not to let it go. You can’t just walk away from it and expect it to linger until you’re ready for it.”

It was really awesome how she came up with ideas and how twisted and fucked up her plots. It’s not just a romance, it’s a freaking life — that’s what she write, a reality that must have been existing out there, God knows where is it.. November 9 is not like a Colleen Hoover writing style. I know her writing style, I live with those words and phrases but I like the way how she wrote November 9 and it is amazing that in a single sentence, I am already hooked into reading. If it ain’t for school, I won’t stop reading her book. It took me 2 days to finish it, most of the times, I usually finish her book in a day but I learn to absorb every detail, every word, every pain that she throws at her readers. I don’t really mind. Because I love everything she write.

“I need you to know that it was always you who had my heart. And I would have never let anyone else borrow it if I knew there was a chance in hell you’d ever want it back.”

November 9 is a story about Fallon, who is scarred literally in inside and outside — She is a reader who was once a rising star and unfortunately, an accident happen or was it? It changes everything in her life. People look at her because she is gifted physically but when things doesn’t go in your way, people avoid to look at you because they are shame that they offended you by just looking at you. Doesn’t it make sense?

A writer who made her feel special came into her life. Maybe, at this point, you are thinking that this novel is like every romance novel you read. Boy meets girl. Instant Love. No. I don’t think so. Even if it is. Confusing right? It was Ben. Ben who changes every aspect of her life — to look on different angle and don’t listen to those who discourages you on the path you wanted to choose. It takes a lot of self control and years for their relationship to build. Its hard to express each other feelings when they aren’t sure if what they are doing will fall into its place. Ben and Fallon are two people who find themselves through the years, along the journey, they find the love that blooms shorter than they thought.

“Because when you love someone, you owe it to them to help them be the best version of themselves that they can be. And as much as it crushes me to admit this, the best version of you doesn’t include me.”

So, here it goes. The story of the two people starts on November 9. Everything about their life is about that date. Every year, same day, same restaurant, same place, same time — they will meet. They will go on with their own lives and meet as if they are in a relationship every freaking goddamnit November 9. From this point, I don’t have any ideas what could happen on those days, on those November 9s that they could have. It was a roller coaster, feelings are over flowing, emotions are suffocating, predictions are exploding, I don’t know what to think. I am reading this book and I am totally devastated. This book is better — and the freaking letter, the freaking manuscript and the freaking life they both have.

I admit, I cried in a few pages of this book because it’s just so painful that I need to let go of it. Every word the characters throwing off feels like real, every thoughts that I am going to read seems like real, I don’t know. It was like I’m diving in a cold and deep pool and I swim for so long that I get exhausted that I wanted to stop but I couldn’t stop because I either drown and have life its way on me or save myself up. It’s amazing!

“Just because he chose not to show you his scars doesn’t mean they don’t exist.”

I’m totally placing this book on to 2nd place among Colleen Hoover’s Novels. Definitely worth having and worth reading.

Under this review, don’t forget to join my international giveaway of November 9 with Signed Book Plate! The Giveaway ends on December 1, 2015!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

35 thoughts on “Book Giveaway: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

  1. I’m so excited to give Colleen Hoover a shot. Soon, brother! I promise. Haha. Glad you liked Nov. 9. 😊

    Anyway, I’ll leave here one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite books ever.

    “I wish I was not who I am. I wish I had met you in different circumstances, in a place far away from here, where there was no magic, politics and deception. Somewhere where things could be different between us. I wish I was someone else. But I am what and who I am, and all the wishes in the world will not change that.”
    – Danielle L. Jensen, Stolen Songbird. 😭💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this review! We have the same sentiments with Confess though I like it more that November 9. But nonetheless, it is a Colleen Hoover book, I love everything she writes. Thank you for this giveaway!

    So here’s my favorite quote.

    “Life is sometimes … memorable, wet (and beautiful), a racing heart, like a dream, tingly and covered with goose bumps, entlemanly, sexy, imperfect, consumed with guilt, bruised and broken, over-thought, destined, an epiphany, mind-blowing, dead, whatever your heart tells you, incessant, finding something to live for, just a series of goodbyes, auspicious, enduring, just right, your past and your future, ceremonious, burning, a waiting game, a gift, looking back, just life … and death … never-ending.”

    — Kim Holden. “All of It.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When you found love,take it.

    There’s no more second chances when you miss your one and only chance. The second prize you will get is the feeling of emptiness and too may what if and what could have beens.

    Like

  4. I’m really hoping to read this book so THANK YOU for this giveaway!!! 🙂 Here’s my favorite quote of all time.
    “Oscar Wilde once said that to live is the rarest thing in the world, because most people just exist, and that’s all. I don’t know if he’s right, but I do know that I spend a long time existing, and now, I intend to live.”
    ― The Beginning of Everything

    Like

  5. Thank you so much for your generosity and the chance to win.
    One of my fav quotes is “Love me at my worst because that’s when I need it the most.” – Jay McLean, Where the Road Takes Me.

    And,
    ‘I’m not Broken.” – Tara Brown, The Lonely

    Those two will be my next tattoos.

    Like

  6. WHAT AN AWESOME REVIEW RAF!!!! I REALLY LOVE IT.. AND I’M HAPPY THAT WE SHARE THE SAME SENTIMENTS AFTER READING NOVEMBER 9.. THE FEELS OF THIS BOOK IS STILL FRESH IN MY HEART..STILL HAVE A BOOK HANG-OVER WITH THIS!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    THANKS FOR GIVING US THIS OPPORTUNITY!!! WOHOO 😀

    HERE'S MY FAVORITE QUOTE, BUT IT'S NOT ACTUALLY A QUOTE BUT A POEM BY SETH PARNELL ON TRAFFICK BY ELLEN HOPKINS 🙂

    A Poem by Seth Parnell

    Another Day

    We always believe we’ll have another day to make things right, but the concept of future

    RECONCILIATION

    is a pencil sketch. Erasable by circumstances beyond our power to foresee, and what remains

    ISN'T

    predictable. The longer you wait, the wider the rift becomes, and it isn’t

    ALWAYS

    possible to manage the crossing before continental drift carries you too far apart. It’s a sad fact of life that distance weaken bonds, and reconnection is simply not

    GIVEN.

    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  7. Thank you for this wonderful giveaway. I need this since I’m out of book funds. Here’s my fave quoted from the Best-est book that I’ve read. If you don’t know the book you should read it. I almost highlighted the whole book because it’s so beautiful and amazing!

    ” People don’t die, we pass into memory. I’ll live through you, through your heart and your mind. That’s the wonderful thing about life. Our bodies die, but memory allows us to live in those we love.”

    -Hawthorne & Heathcliff by R.K. Ryals

    Like

  8. Just because he chose not to show you his scars doesn’t mean they don’t exist.

    I haven’t read the book yet but when I saw that quote first time I really liked it and it fitted so aptly to a friend who was passing through a rough phase and I was like its so true and so simply written 🙂

    Like

  9. I finished November 9 within 2 days. It was such a good read! Anyway, thanks for this opportunity to get a copy (especially for people like me, who can’t afford to buy one. HA!)

    My favorite quote of all time came from an American sitcom, How I Met Your Mother.
    Robin Scherbatsky and Barney Stinson to Ted on season 6:

    “Ted, the future is scary. But you can’t just run back to the past because it’s familiar. Yes it’s tempting… but it’s a mistake.”

    Like

  10. “This garage” from The Sea of Tranquility. Thanks so much for the chance. I “confess”, Confess wasn’t one of my favorites of Colleen’s either and I love her books!

    Like

  11. This garage from The Sea of Tranquility. Thanks so much for the chance. I “confess” Confess wasn’t one of my favorites either and I love her books!

    Like

  12. Hii! Luigi from http://www.readingwithluigi.blogspot.com here!

    So, I just discovered your blog, and *slow claps*. Your blog’s great!

    Anyway, I’m joining your giveaway (because CoHo books are expensive as freak) Haha!

    My favorite quote of all time (I think) is from Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo:

    “We might be happy in time. People fell in love every day. Genya and David. Tamar and Nadia. But were they happy? Would they stay that way? Maybe love was superstition, a prayer we said to keep the truth of loneliness at bay. I tilted my head back. The stars looked like they were close together, when they were millions of miles apart. In the end, maybe love was just meant for longing for something impossibly bright and forever out of reach.”

    Good luck to your giveaway and blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

