The Liebster Award: Nominees and Questions

LeibsterI was nominated by Betty from Bookish Blurbs, I literally no clue what this is all about and why I have been nominated! First there are rules, then you are going to answer the questions that has been given by the one who nominated you and then nominate someone too! Thank you Betty!

The Rules


  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
  4. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  5. Give them 11 questions of your own.

The Questions


What made you start blogging?

I am a reader ever since High school and I have a quite interest with books when I was on my elementary days. When I got into College, a professor of mine, advised me to make a blog — I was wondering, “Will there be people who wants to read a blog I published?”, well, I listened to my professor and that’s why I made this blog. I a grateful that I listen to her advised because I learn a lot from the Book Community and the Book Blogging Society. What really made me start blogging? Maybe for the love of books and that one little push from my adviser! Thank you, Ma’am!

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Fluence by Stephen Oram at 30%, I guess? The story was set in a little advance future on where we live in. There’s so few differences from the novel and from our reality. You could feel the advance technology of his novels and the hierarchies of people. We live in a social world and it feels like we are trapped there. I would like to make a review of this book when I’m done. It is awesome. I just need time to read this novel.

What are your hobbies? (Other than reading)

Travelling! I love to see beautiful sunsets and taking photographs! If you are following my personal account on Instagram, it shows my love for Mother Nature! I love being alone too — it makes me think more and be myself.

If there was one place on earth you would want to visit, where would it be?

One place? NO. I am not setting only for one place to visit! My goal is to travelling around the world and to have a taste of different culture and traditions. I am fascinated by how people communicate with different kinds of languages.

What is your favorite book?

This is not a question! Don’t ask any book worms/readers what is their favorite book! There’s a lot of kinds of book out there and there are others that are magical that you wouldn’t forget, and then there are books that will crush your soul. If I would answer this, maybe the series that made me into a reader, it was Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan and I need months to write down my favorite books.

Favorite author?

I have tons of Favorite authors! But the one who I literally fanboy-ed over was Romina Russell! She was so kind and lovely. You will love her guys!

Biggest pet peeve?

Attention seekers. They annoyed me, like: Girls posting a lovely photo with a caption, “I am so ugly.” but they just wanted attention, and I was like, “What the hell is wrong with you?”

Favorite childhood book?

PERCY JACKSON AND THE OLYMPIAN GODS!

Favorite movie?

As for now, Total Recall is still on my list, Inception, About Time, Ruby Sparks and Ender’s Game!

Do you prefer hardback books or paperback?

In the past, I don’t care whether paperback or hardbound but I was influenced by my fellow readers to change into Hardback books only because they are so worth it! And I totally agree!

Do you prefer new or used books?

I don’t have any preference. Whether it is new or used, I don’t mind as long as it was in good condition. I love books that has an history, for example a dedication, an autographed, a date. There’s a lot to know in used books and you’ll find them interesting.


My Nominees


Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl

Bea from Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic

Jasmine from Jasmine Pearl Reads

Elena from The Queen Reads

The Geeky Auror

Erika from The Nocturnal Fey

Hazel from Stay Bookish

Fay from Bibliphile Soprano

Jam from Heart Scent Reads

JM from Bookfreak Revelations


One thought on “The Liebster Award: Nominees and Questions

Leave a Reply

