Book Review: Half-Blood by Jennifer Armentrout

Untitled-1I was on a vacation when I read this book. As usual, Mommy Jane from Pinoy Book Freaks United convinced me to read Half-Blood by Jennifer Armentrout and go on with the series while I’m on the other hand, convincing her to read Gambit by C.L. Denault. Well, it ended up pretty well. She, reading Gambit and me, reading Half-Blood. I don’t have any clue about this book, all I know is that this book focuses on something like demigods or so, which is I am fond of. And since, a lot of my friends been convincing me to read this book, I agree to the temptation of the novel and the seaside. It seems good to read it on my vacation, I like how Jennifer Armentrout gives little changes to the usual terms that we know of. I admit, I am a little bit of hesitant to read this book. I don’t know why, the cover is beautiful, the story plot is interesting and yet, here I am still doubting the awesomeness of the author.

In short, I ended up reading Half-Blood less than a day, that makes one of my best good reads of 2016. Half-Blood gave me the vibes of Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan and Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas but in a unique way. I love the writing style of the author here, you’ll indulge in her writing style and you’ll love the pacing of the book. It doesn’t force you to finish it, you’ll overwhelm since there are a lot of characters! Characters to love, to hate, to keep an eye out and to point out. I like how things turned out with Book 1 and I’m on Book 2, keeping it on hold. I have deadlines! But for sure, I’ll get back to it. AAAANNNNDDD!! I’m shipping Aiden and Alexandria. Oh God, How could authors play with their reader’s heart? How? Jeeez.

Things seem pretty painful on Book 1, Half-Blood but I assure those readers who have an eye on this book, Book 2, Pure is much more painful than the first book. Be ready on your feels, prepare yourself, and protect your heart. I’m sure that you’ll get devastated. You’ll love the author for doing so but you’ll also hate her for writing such magnificent masterpiece of literature.

Ratings: 4 stars

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Half-Blood by Jennifer Armentrout

Leave a Reply

