Book Review: No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista

 

“No.”

Two letters that made up the saddest word in the world. It sounded so much like go. It hit him straight where it would hurt most. His heart Eyes stinging, he backed away from her room.

Everything on this book is so cliche. EVERYTHING. And it wouldn’t be a romance if it isn’t a cliche, right? AND I F*CKING LOVE IT. The book balanced every negativity of my life. It was one of that book that you would want to read if you feel so sad, depressed or even lonely. It will give you all the positive lightness in your heart. The characters are addicting, fruitful and it feels like you are also falling in love with them.

I love how Kate Evangelista writes this book. It drowns me with her words and it captivates my heart. I felt as if I was with the characters, I was with them all along. It feels light in my heart and I wanted to scream for more. I wanted more of Didi and Caleb. I wanted to know more about what will happen to them in the future. I demand a future artist and a future lawyer.

I finished the book in one sitting. I have to emphasize that it was so light. I am feeling down but this book really lifted me up at some point. And I have to emphasize that I failed as a pre-medical student! I didn’t see that coming. Whatever that was. I didn’t see it on Didi. I fall in love with her as Caleb fall in love with Didi. I think I love the character of Didi.

Kate Evangelista brought a personality that has come to live with Didi: the balanced mixture of weirdness and real, a combination of jolly and alone, a collision of truth and kindred, an amazing girl. I would say that… that kind of personality is the kind of personality that I wanted in a girl. Somewhere between the line. Yes, it is a fictional but Kate really put the light elements and the negative elements just right.

I loved it. I am in love with her book. I have the feeling of easiness when I was reading her book. I could imagine every single word that she offered. I don’t know.  Maybe, Caleb and I share the same principles in love but not the same circumstances. Maybe, that’s why or isn’t but I exactly fall in love with Didi as he falls in love with her. It was so magnificent and real. I can feel the magical feeling when I was reading the book.

I want more.

I demand more.

Please?

No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista is surely a five-star book. You will like it. You will love it. You will fall in love with it. You will even fall in love on the second time around. It brought happiness to your heart. A light that will lift you up and will bring smiles and giggles and of course, love. Thank you, Kate, for writing such an amazing book! Thank you.

P.S.: I couldn’t forgive the author for writing a male lead with BLUE EYES. Whenever I read them when they are describing the male lead with blue eyes, I always tend to get envious and jealous. Why can’t you write a male protagonist with brown eyes and black hair? Please? Anyway, No Love Allowed is great! Grab it and consumed it! You’ll never regret it.

“That was when I realized all love does is hurt people. It lulls you into a false sense of security, and then bam! You slam into a brick wall of pain. A shit ton of pain. Love destroys people to the point where they don’t even care who else they hurt in the process.”

 

Leave a Reply

