Book Review: Omnilogos by Michele Amitrani

“I am a collector of hopes and peregrine truths, a shepherd of thoughts, ideas, projects and dreams too important not to be realized. I’m an abstract concept that has no body, no smell, no boundaries, no shape and no color.
I am the Omnilogos.”

This book is a legen-fucking-dary genius. It’s fucking amazing. It’s so good that it envelops my mind, changes my perspective on things and it stimulates my brain. It is an intelligent book and for the second time, its fucking good.

It seems that I made an excellent decision on supporting the author and reading the book. IT IS THE BEST BOOK OF MY 2016 AS OF THE MOMENT! I couldn’t grasp how brilliant and magnificent and wonderful and remarkable and surreal this book is. I don’t even know if I am reviewing this book right. All I know is that I loved it — I fucking loved it.

“To write history is a wonderful experience,” Wei began, smiling at his audience. “It gives you a very special perspective on the world around you and helps you understand one very important thing: impossible is only a possibility that has not yet been discovered.”

I am not expecting when I came across this book on Goodreads. Like any readers, you’ll read the book’s plot and some reviews but I am one of those readers who wouldn’t base solely their preferences on ratings and reviews. I am one of those who would want to read the book first hand before acknowledging and giving its rightful judgment and deserve ratings.

I felt everything that this book has to give. The mysteriousness of a boy, the development of knowledge and scientific research, the humongous amount of information, terrifying goosebumps on my reading journey, ‘what-the-fuck’ moments, applauding brain cells and nerves just because it was one of a hell unique books out there, amazing political insights, commanding intellectual debate, amazing mixture of fiction and reality while plotting a soon to be history of all mankind.

“How did you find it?” she asked, looking at him with admiration. “I would never spotted it among so many lights.” Wei shrugged. “It’s easy. You just need to rely on the constellations.”

“Really?”

“Yes.”

“So even you need to rely on something, sometimes.”

I could describe this book as much as I want and I know that I wouldn’t get satisfied unless I list a thousand of reasons of my mixed emotions and feelings and how incredible this book is. This book is indescribable. The amazingness and unexpected chain of events made my jaw drop at some astonishing circumstances in the story. Michele Amitrani with his debut novel, Omnilogos deserves to be read by any readers!

I tell you, guys. This is one of those books that will make you feel both terrified and scared both at the same time. It will give you the vibe of a genius kid who is far way beyond on everyone that could plot everything on his own will with his talent and communicational skills that have been crafted on his mind.

It was both devastation and destruction. And I love it! Omnilogos needs to be heard. This is not a simple Science-Fiction. It could destroy its readers mind how every word feels right with your consciousness and before you know it, you are one with the book.

It will drown you and dive you into a new level of perspective — the world that is way beyond Einstein and Pascal — the world that has yet to known. You’ll love the scientific arguments and nerve-cracking persuasion. You could feel the intensity and the mind-blowing in your head with this book.

The book is a mixture of pain and hope, it balances the elements and wonders of the story. It was sad but it was one of the outstanding novels I’ve ever read in my entire life. I expected a lot of foreshadowing, and yes, there was, and before I know it, I was consumed by the story that I forgot what was in my mind. Michele Amitrani’s principles in life are unbelievable — they are there because they have a purpose to its readers. And his examples to make everything simple when explaining in a course of interaction? I am speechless. I love his logic and his way of thinking.

It was new and refreshing. You’ll like the book, You’ll love it they way I love reading it.

Omnilogos by Michele Amitrani is not your ordinary novel. It will lead you to many possibilities in the future. There are heartaches in the process and aspiring dream with the glimpse of powerful and talented mind. You will think what will happen. At some point, you’ll agree with the opposition but you’ll be amazed that you ended up siding with the other side. I don’t know how Michele Amitrani did it. I was in awe. He knows what he writes and he knows what he wants to deliver — he’s writing style is so so so good, too!

It is indeed, one of my best books of 2016 because I’ve never read anything like this before. And at the moment? I wish I have signed copies of this book and the second book! I can’t wait to read it!

My ratings: If could give this book a hundred or probably a thousand stars or more than that, I will.

“Sometimes the final victory cannot be obtained without a calculated number of losses. A strategic retreat can sometimes be the best alternative to avoid total defeat.”

You can buy this book on The Book Depository

10 thoughts on “Book Review: Omnilogos by Michele Amitrani

Leave a Reply

