Blogger Spotlight: Fatina Mdzfr

Hi, Fatina! Welcome to my Blog! Thank you for participating on my Bloggers Spotlight!

PERSONAL LIFE

What book introduces you to fiction novels? Can you name 5 of your favorite books or series?

I’m not really sure because, honestly, I just got back after a year of reading slump. Honestly, I only started to read again last year, hence, the book that gave me the sparks to read fiction novel after so long would be The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern.

To name 5 favorite books, it’s pretty hard but if I have to choose, it would be, A Court of Thorn Roses by Sarah J. Maas (I have not yet read ACOMAF!), Tell Me Again by Michelle Major, Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, The Mortal Instrument’s Series by Cassandra Clare and The Maze Runner’s Series by James Dashner.

How did you start to like reading as a habit? Do you have any other habits aside from reading novels?

I have start to read fluently when I was 5 years old, which when my kindergarten has a kind of compulsory test to read every day and whoever has to pass the test, they will be given to play a computer games, I think that has made me eager to learn to read but the after result from that was wonderful, in which, it has developed a habit of reading and since that, my parents start to buy more books for me.

Aside from reading, I really love to play computer games or playing PlayStation games.

If you are going to date someone, fictional or not, dead or alive, who would it be and why? What are the things that you are going to do on your date?

I’ve been watching too many Korean dramas and one of my favorites is Healer, thus, I want to date Ji Chang Wook Oppa! :p I’d want to talk him all day and going to an amusement part to have fun together.

Name some of your favorite authors and give them a brief description of why are they your favorites. 

I have come across of many talented authors who has nothing but definitely amazing that has to capture millions of people’s heart through writing and me, honestly find it difficult to name who is my favorite.

My most favorite author would be Sarah J. Maas. Her writing style is definitely the best. I couldn’t express why she’s my favorite into words because she’s just the best author and hopefully, one day, I could have a chance to meet her!

If you are going to give advice to your 10-year-old self, what would it be?

Enjoy your life, nothing can stop you.

BLOGGING LIFE

What made you starting to do book blogging?

I have been start blogging for 8 years and only last year, I decided to revise back my blog content and thought that I should do a book blogging too in the same blog that I’ve used.

What was the most difficult part of book blogging?

Aside from juggling my time between blog and work, I think to find a great content to share with my readers are the difficulties in this part of blogging.

Interacting with people from different places, virtually, how did you gather so many followers? If you have one thing to thanks to your followers, what would it be?

Well, thanks to the social media for bringing me to interact with many people from every part of the world. I was speechless when I see my following numbers has been increasing day by day. It’s overwhelming.

I would like to take this chance to express my gratitude towards my followers who has been there supporting me in every way by giving great opinions, also for giving an interest towards my blogs, I would love to say thank you so much and you guys are the best. I’m hoping that one day, we could do a blogging meet up!

What do you think is the disadvantage of bloggers?

Ah..let’s have an open mind here. I think the cons of being bloggers is that you might get a freaking negative comments(backlash) from people who doesn’t agree with you at all and the fact that, you know sometimes, you have to read thousand times before pressing the publish button, whether the contents is good enough to be share with your readers.

I’m trying my best not to hurt anyone feelings from my writings and I’m just going to share with whatever my guts wants me to write.

Mention some Book Blogging Friends that you would love to see in person!

Honestly, they are many Book Blogging Friends that I would like to meet, which is Kevin from Bookevin.wordpress.com, Blessie from Mischievous Reads, Nazy from The Enchanted Bookcase, Sofea from heyitsbookishme and you, Rafael!

BOOKISH LIFE

Name some favorite book of yours according to your genre preferences.

I love to read Young Adult Contemporary also Fantasy. I’m going to share few of my favorite books, for contemporary, it would be Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. For Fantasy, Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

How do you pick the books that you are going to read next?

I’m just going to pick with whatever my heart feel like to read that day.

SHOW US YOUR BOOKSHELF! Describe it.

Okay, here’s the thing, I just order a new bookshelf and it has not arrived yet, hence, the book is all scattered around, on my table. I’m going to share it on my blog when it has arrived!

What are the books and authors that influence you as a reader?

I would not go to point to one book and author, because, all of them has influenced me as a reader from their creative writing style, who has shared many great things inside the books, that we can take it as a lesson to us.

What is your one ultimate favorite quote from a book and why?

“Don’t feel bad for one moment about doing what brings you joy” – A Court of Thorn and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

This quote is definitely striking to my heart. Ever since I was a kid, I have been through many things, ups and downs of our life and for that, I’m afraid to feel happy in that moment of the joyous things that I do. I was so scared and couldn’t help but feel guilty if I’m happy. As I grown up, I start to think that I should enjoy every moment in my life without feeling bad about it anymore. Appreciate and live my life to the fullest.


ABOUT FATINA


Hi,
The name given, Fatin Adawiyah but much more comfortable if you could call me by the name, Fatin/Fatina/Tina. Any of these 3, it’ll be fine with me.
Trust me I am a petite girl with a big heart.🙈 In July 2017, I’ll be turning 26 years old.
I’m a cat owner. I have two cats and I love both of them so much.💖

I am an avid reader, I love reading. Reading is one way to escape reality into the imagination world with the books I read. 📚
I mostly blog about books and also on lifestyles. I am very passionate on my blog, ever since, I started to blog again on May 2016. I will never stop blogging again, as it has become part of my life and I love with what I’m doing right now and hopefully, I could expand my blog to the much higher level and hoping that all the posts that I share will be worth for all of you. 💕

Anyway, if you are interested in to do a collaboration with me, for me to do a review on books or products, advertorial, event invitation, I do accept it. Hence, you may contact me at fatinamdzfrblog [at] yahoo [dot] com. I will post in under label of sponsored post, as you may find it on my blog. Looking forward to work with you. 😘

LOVE,
FATINAMDZFR
7 thoughts on “Blogger Spotlight: Fatina Mdzfr

Leave a Reply

