Blogger Spotlight: Tine’s Reviews

I met Christine who owns the Tine’s Review on Twitter and as active she can get, we got to know each other and became friends by then. By far, she’s one of the amazing people I’ve met online. Get to know her on this Blogger Spotlight!


PERSONAL LIFE

1. What book introduces you to fiction novels? Can you name 5 of your favorite books or series?

I remembered that my aunt used to give me High School Musical books and that is the first books/series that I ever read.

What?! My favorite books? Wait. Let me think because there’s so many wonderful books that I’ve read.

  • The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin
  • Divergent Series by Veronica Roth
  • Doctor Sleep by Stephen King
  • Italian Adventures Series by Gaia Amman
  • Quiet by Susan Cain

2. How did you start to like reading as a habit? Do you have any other habits aside from reading novels?

When I finished reading the Divergent I was like “OMG I want to read more” so that made me to be a bookworm. MY other habits are watching a TV Show, watching MR. Kate in YouTube, and reading some articles. (That’s my life of no social life 😝)

3. If you are going to date someone, fictional or not, dead or alive, who would it be and why? What are the things that you are going to do on your date?

Don’t tell my boyfriend shhhh. It is Xan from the Curse of the Sphinx by Raye Wagner. Since he is a demigod, we will talk about god and goddess, our own life, dance, and stare at him. *squeal*

4. Name some of your favorite authors and give them a brief description of why are they your favorites. (I know that this question will be difficult, feel free to answer as many as you want!)

Sophia Amoruso because after I finished reading her book, I am so inspired by her journey especially as an introvert. Sometimes, I overthink that maybe I will not be a successful person because of my introversion. She’s my ultimately favorite author..

5. If you are going to give advice to your 10-year-old self, what would it be?

I don’t have any advice for my 10-year-old self though I know that throughout the years I made mistakes and the memories are painful yet amazing, I’ll never be this kind of person who I am today – who still trying to figure out things. Actually, I’m a late bloomer. HAHA.

BLOGGING LIFE

1. What made you start to do book blogging?

I wanted to share my opinions on the books that I’ve read because most of my friends IRL don’t read books. So it was a safe space for me to talk about books.

2. What was the most difficult part of book blogging?

a.) When the book review requests are overflowing and I don’t know when I can start reading them.

b.) Reading Slump and Writing Slump, I’m too guilty about this and sometimes it makes me crazy.

3. Interacting with people from different places, virtually, how did you gather so many followers? If you have one thing to thanks to your followers, what would it be?

I think because I talked to them and they will follow me back. 😝 I’m grateful to have them because I made friendships virtually. 😊

4. What do you think is the disadvantage of bloggers?

When one blogger gets attacked by her/his review of the book.

5. Mention some Book Blogging Friends that you would love to see in person!

Everyone in the Filipino Bookish Community. 😊

BOOKISH LIFE

1. Name some favorite book of yours according to your genre preferences.

Non-Fiction – anything about introverts and women who are successful in their life.

Mystery/Psychological Thriller – Stephen King

YA Contemporary – Gayle Forman

2. How do you pick the books that you are going to read next?

I follow what my heart desires. I don’t usually have the list of what to read next. 😝

3. SHOW US YOUR BOOKSHELF! Describe it.

I don’t have any bookshelf since I have few books like 30+ so that’s why I haven’t acquire bookshelf and most of the time I read on my e-reader. HAHA.

4. What are the books and authors that influence you as a reader?

Divergent Trilogy made my eyes open to the problems in the society.

5. What is your one ultimate favorite quote from a book and why?

“No emotion was pure because everything was mixed up with fear and hatred.” – 1984 by George Orwell.

“Let us learn to show our friendship for a man when he is alive and not after he is dead.” – The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

and

“You create the world, blink by blink. It is entirely yours to discover and yours to create.”  – #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso.

Actually, I have so many favorite quotes from the book but these 3 are the ones that I love the most.


Thank you so much, Christine! I have fun reading your answers! I hope you do well on the blogging and bookish community!

4 thoughts on “Blogger Spotlight: Tine’s Reviews

  1. Reading this was so inspiring! It made me want to blog and read more! It also made me feel that I can maybe start reaching out to people and start making friends. None of my (few) IRL friends read and I’ve always been so shy, even making friends online has been difficult.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh! You can start with me! I can be your book and book blogging friends! I have a lot of Blogger Spotlight and if you want to read more about them or just to simply blog hop. You could find them! Sending you so much support! Don’t worry! You’ve already taken the first step on blogging by being on WordPress. You only have to do is blog when it makes you happy not because you are obliged to do, okay?

      Like

Leave a Reply

