Book Review: Si Janus Sílang at ang Labanáng Manananggal-Mambabarang by Edgar Calabia Samar, Illustrated by Mervin Malonzo (Janus Silang #2)

Apat na buwan na si Janus sa mansiyon nina Manong Joey sa Angono pero naroon pa rin ang sakit ng dilang-karayom ng manananggal sa puso niya dahil sa pagkawala ng mga mahal sa buhay at sapilitang paglayo kay Mica. Simula ng Christmas break nang mawasak ang proteksiyon ng mansiyon laban sa Tiyanak at sa mga … Continue reading Book Review: Si Janus Sílang at ang Labanáng Manananggal-Mambabarang by Edgar Calabia Samar, Illustrated by Mervin Malonzo (Janus Silang #2)

Book Review: Almost Home by Madisen Kuhn

From the Instagram poet and author of the exquisite Please Don’t Go Before I Get Better comes a gorgeous poetry and prose collection that explores the meaning of “home” and the profound discovery of finding it within oneself—perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace. In this stunning third collection from Madisen Kuhn, Madisen eloquently analyzes some … Continue reading Book Review: Almost Home by Madisen Kuhn

Book Review: Stronger Than A Bronze Dragon by Mary Fan

When a powerful viceroy arrives with a fleet of mechanical dragons and stops an attack on Anlei’s village, the villagers see him as a godsend. They agree to give him their sacred, enchanted River Pearl in exchange for permanent protection—if he’ll marry one of the village girls to solidify the alliance. Anlei is appalled when … Continue reading Book Review: Stronger Than A Bronze Dragon by Mary Fan

PH Blog Tour: DEV1AT3 by Jay Kristoff

Lemon Fresh has seen better days. After the climactic battle in Babel, she finds herself separated from Ezekiel and Cricket in the wastelands. Lemon’s abilities to manipulate electricity mark her as a deviate, and deadly corporate operatives are hunting her to use as a weapon in the war between BioMaas Incorporated and Daedelus Technologies. Instead, … Continue reading PH Blog Tour: DEV1AT3 by Jay Kristoff

Book Review: Circe by Madeline Miller

From the Orange Prize-winning, internationally bestselling author of The Song of Achilles comes the powerful story of the mythological witch Circe, inspired by Homer's Odyssey Chosen as must-read book of 2018 by the Guardian, Independent, Mail on Sunday, Sunday Express and Stylist In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the … Continue reading Book Review: Circe by Madeline Miller