Book Review: XL by Scott Brown

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.  Will Daughtry is a late bloomer--at least, that's what everyone tells him. On his sixteenth birthday, Will is just shy of five feet, and he is bitterly resigned to being tiny … Continue reading Book Review: XL by Scott Brown

Advertisements

Book Review: Beast Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi + Giveaway!

Enticing. Exudes Uniqueness. Thrilling. Beast Made of the Night is a YA Fantasy Book that you’ll never think you’ll come across too. How one does simply conceptualize a magic-system? That’s the first question that appeared on my head when I read the story in its early chapters. It is beyond amazing because I never thought … Continue reading Book Review: Beast Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi + Giveaway!