Book Review: Past Perfect Life by Elizabeth Eulberg

Small-town Wisconsin high school senior Allison Smith loves her life the way it is-spending quality time with her widowed father and her tight-knit circle of friends, including best friend Marian and maybe-more-than-friends Neil. Sure she is stressed out about college applications . . . who wouldn't be? In a few short months, everything's going to … Continue reading Book Review: Past Perfect Life by Elizabeth Eulberg

Advertisements

Book Review: Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.  The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. … Continue reading Book Review: Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

#SpreadKindness: An Interview with @logihy creator of Unintentional Game and Mental Health Awareness

WEBTOON, THE DIGITAL COMICS I do love reading Webtoons, and it is not new to my friends. They are like part of my weekly reads routine. I enjoy some of a little bit (maybe a lot) of romance, some actions, adventure, and fantasy. But the recent read that I appreciate a lot is the webtoon … Continue reading #SpreadKindness: An Interview with @logihy creator of Unintentional Game and Mental Health Awareness

Book Review: Stay a Little Longer by Dawn Lanuza

They were perfect strangers—all perks, no strings. Until they weren't. Elan wasn’t supposed to meet Caty. She lived halfway around the world, and he barely left Manila. Yet here he was, giving her a ride to the airport. Convinced that they would never have to see each other again after that day, Elan and Caty started to bond over … Continue reading Book Review: Stay a Little Longer by Dawn Lanuza

Book Review: Next Person You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

In this enchanting sequel to the number one bestseller The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom tells the story of Eddie’s heavenly reunion with Annie—the little girl he saved on earth—in an unforgettable novel of how our lives and losses intersect. Fifteen years ago, in Mitch Albom’s beloved novel, The Five People You Meet in Heaven, the … Continue reading Book Review: Next Person You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

Book Review: Circe by Madeline Miller

From the Orange Prize-winning, internationally bestselling author of The Song of Achilles comes the powerful story of the mythological witch Circe, inspired by Homer's Odyssey Chosen as must-read book of 2018 by the Guardian, Independent, Mail on Sunday, Sunday Express and Stylist In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the … Continue reading Book Review: Circe by Madeline Miller