Book Review: Si Janus Sílang at ang Labanáng Manananggal-Mambabarang by Edgar Calabia Samar, Illustrated by Mervin Malonzo (Janus Silang #2)

Apat na buwan na si Janus sa mansiyon nina Manong Joey sa Angono pero naroon pa rin ang sakit ng dilang-karayom ng manananggal sa puso niya dahil sa pagkawala ng mga mahal sa buhay at sapilitang paglayo kay Mica. Simula ng Christmas break nang mawasak ang proteksiyon ng mansiyon laban sa Tiyanak at sa mga … Continue reading Book Review: Si Janus Sílang at ang Labanáng Manananggal-Mambabarang by Edgar Calabia Samar, Illustrated by Mervin Malonzo (Janus Silang #2)

Janus Silang 2 Graphic Novel Cover Reveal + PH Blog Tour Sign-Up!

Mula sa Goodreads: APAT NA BUWAN NA SI JANUS SA MANSIYON NINA MANONG JOEY PERO NAROON PA RIN ANG SAKIT NG DILANG-KARAYOM NG MANANANGGAL SA PUSO NIYA DAHIL SA PAGKAWALA NG MGA MAHAL NIYA SA BÚHAY AT SAPILITANG PAGLAYO KAY MICA. Simula ng Christmas break nang mawasak ang proteksiyon ng mansiyon laban sa Tiyanak at … Continue reading Janus Silang 2 Graphic Novel Cover Reveal + PH Blog Tour Sign-Up!

Book Review: Almost Home by Madisen Kuhn

From the Instagram poet and author of the exquisite Please Don’t Go Before I Get Better comes a gorgeous poetry and prose collection that explores the meaning of “home” and the profound discovery of finding it within oneself—perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace. In this stunning third collection from Madisen Kuhn, Madisen eloquently analyzes some … Continue reading Book Review: Almost Home by Madisen Kuhn

Book Review: Tabi Po Isyu 3 by Mervin Malonzo

LAHAT NG LIHIM AY MABUBUNYAG. WALANG HINDI MAGKAKAMIT NG PARUSA. Ang pagbabalik ng mga multo ng nakaraan, naghahanap ng hustisya: ang malagim na sinapit ng taumbayan ng San Diego, ang pagpapatuloy ng brutal na paghihiganti ni Salome sa lahat ng nagmalupit, ang pagsiklab ng apoy ng rebolusyon ni Matanglawin, ang paglalim at pagdilim ng lumalawak … Continue reading Book Review: Tabi Po Isyu 3 by Mervin Malonzo

Book Review: Past Perfect Life by Elizabeth Eulberg

Small-town Wisconsin high school senior Allison Smith loves her life the way it is-spending quality time with her widowed father and her tight-knit circle of friends, including best friend Marian and maybe-more-than-friends Neil. Sure she is stressed out about college applications . . . who wouldn't be? In a few short months, everything's going to … Continue reading Book Review: Past Perfect Life by Elizabeth Eulberg

Book Review: With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Avecedo

ISBN: 0062662856 Title: With the Fire on High Author: Elizabeth Acevedo Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: May 7th 2019 No. of Pages: 400 Genre: YA Contemporary With her daughter to care for and her abuela to help support, high school senior Emoni Santiago has to make the tough decisions, and do what must be done. The … Continue reading Book Review: With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Avecedo