Book Review: XL by Scott Brown

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.  Will Daughtry is a late bloomer--at least, that's what everyone tells him. On his sixteenth birthday, Will is just shy of five feet, and he is bitterly resigned to being tiny … Continue reading Book Review: XL by Scott Brown

Advertisements

Exclusive Cover Reveal: Michele Amitrani’s new dark fantasy novel, LORD OF TIME

Omnilogos is one of the indie books that I never knew that I will come to love. In fact, it was one of the book that blew my mind -- It was the exact mix of reality and science-fiction that will make you keep on reading and the desire to read more from Amitrani's craft is way too … Continue reading Exclusive Cover Reveal: Michele Amitrani’s new dark fantasy novel, LORD OF TIME

Book Review: Stronger Than A Bronze Dragon by Mary Fan

When a powerful viceroy arrives with a fleet of mechanical dragons and stops an attack on Anlei’s village, the villagers see him as a godsend. They agree to give him their sacred, enchanted River Pearl in exchange for permanent protection—if he’ll marry one of the village girls to solidify the alliance. Anlei is appalled when … Continue reading Book Review: Stronger Than A Bronze Dragon by Mary Fan

Book Review: The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny, but not big, important emotions—like grief. And love. He thinks he’s defective. His family knows better—that his autism means he just processes emotions differently. When he steadfastly avoids relationships, his mother takes … Continue reading Book Review: The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

Book Review: Voices, The Final Hours of Joan of ARC by David Elliott

Author David Elliott explores how Joan of Arc changed the course of history and remains a figure of fascination centuries after her extraordinary life and death. Told through medieval poetic forms and in the voices of the people and objects in Joan of Arc’s life, (including her family and even the trees, clothes, cows, and … Continue reading Book Review: Voices, The Final Hours of Joan of ARC by David Elliott

Book Review: Edgedancer by Brandon Sanderson

Three years ago, Lift asked a goddess to stop her from growing older--a wish she believed was granted. Now, in Edgedancer, the barely teenage nascent Knight Radiant finds that time stands still for no one. Although the young Azish emperor granted her safe haven from an executioner she knows only as Darkness, court life is suffocating … Continue reading Book Review: Edgedancer by Brandon Sanderson