Book Review: Tabi Po Isyu 3 by Mervin Malonzo

LAHAT NG LIHIM AY MABUBUNYAG. WALANG HINDI MAGKAKAMIT NG PARUSA. Ang pagbabalik ng mga multo ng nakaraan, naghahanap ng hustisya: ang malagim na sinapit ng taumbayan ng San Diego, ang pagpapatuloy ng brutal na paghihiganti ni Salome sa lahat ng nagmalupit, ang pagsiklab ng apoy ng rebolusyon ni Matanglawin, ang paglalim at pagdilim ng lumalawak … Continue reading Book Review: Tabi Po Isyu 3 by Mervin Malonzo

Advertisements

Mini Book Review: Ang Hari ng Komyut by Lizette Daluz

Nagbabayad siya ng barya sa umaga, tumatawid sa tamang tawiran, at magalang sa kapuwa pasahero. Bagamat isang haari, nakikipagsapalaran pa rin siya sa matinding trapik, sa mahabang pila, sa masikip na pampublikong sasakyan, at sa iba pang mga pagsubok ng pagkokomyut sa lungsod. Mini Book Review: Brilliant. Witty. Disciplined. These three words could sum up … Continue reading Mini Book Review: Ang Hari ng Komyut by Lizette Daluz

Book Review: Frankly in Love by David Yoon

September 10th 2019 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Original Title: Frankly in Love ISBN: 1984812203 (ISBN13: 9781984812209) High school senior Frank Li is a Limbo–his term for Korean-American kids who find themselves caught between their parents’ traditional expectations and their own Southern California upbringing. His parents have one rule when it comes … Continue reading Book Review: Frankly in Love by David Yoon

Book Review: Turtles All The Way by John Green

Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there’s a hundred-thousand-dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett’s son, Davis. Aza is trying. She is … Continue reading Book Review: Turtles All The Way by John Green

Book Review: An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green

The Carls just appeared. Roaming through New York City at three a.m., twenty-three-year-old April May stumbles across a giant sculpture. Delighted by its appearance and craftsmanship—like a ten-foot-tall Transformer wearing a suit of samurai armor—April and her friend, Andy, make a video with it, which Andy uploads to YouTube. The next day, April wakes up … Continue reading Book Review: An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green

Book Review: Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian

The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.  The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. … Continue reading Book Review: Lady Smoke by Laura Sebastian