Book Review: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao

Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao ISBN 9781524738358 November 5th, 2019 by Philomel From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger than blood. Will love break the spell? After cruelly rejecting Bao, the poor physician's apprentice who … Continue reading Book Review: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao

Janus Silang 2 Graphic Novel Cover Reveal + PH Blog Tour Sign-Up!

Mula sa Goodreads: APAT NA BUWAN NA SI JANUS SA MANSIYON NINA MANONG JOEY PERO NAROON PA RIN ANG SAKIT NG DILANG-KARAYOM NG MANANANGGAL SA PUSO NIYA DAHIL SA PAGKAWALA NG MGA MAHAL NIYA SA BÚHAY AT SAPILITANG PAGLAYO KAY MICA. Simula ng Christmas break nang mawasak ang proteksiyon ng mansiyon laban sa Tiyanak at … Continue reading Janus Silang 2 Graphic Novel Cover Reveal + PH Blog Tour Sign-Up!

Book Review: Almost Home by Madisen Kuhn

From the Instagram poet and author of the exquisite Please Don’t Go Before I Get Better comes a gorgeous poetry and prose collection that explores the meaning of “home” and the profound discovery of finding it within oneself—perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace. In this stunning third collection from Madisen Kuhn, Madisen eloquently analyzes some … Continue reading Book Review: Almost Home by Madisen Kuhn

Book Review: Darius The Great is Not Okay by Adib Khorram

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Darius Kellner speaks better Klingon than Farsi, and he knows more about Hobbit social cues than Persian ones. He's about to take his first-ever trip to Iran, and it's pretty overwhelming--especially when he's also dealing with clinical depression, a disapproving dad, and a … Continue reading Book Review: Darius The Great is Not Okay by Adib Khorram

INT Blog Tour: Woven in Moonlight by Isabel Ibañez

A lush tapestry of magic, romance, and revolución, drawing inspiration from Bolivian politics and history. Ximena is the decoy Condesa, a stand-in for the last remaining Illustrian royal. Her people lost everything when the usurper, Atoc, used an ancient relic to summon ghosts and drive the Illustrians from La Ciudad. Now Ximena’s motivated by her … Continue reading INT Blog Tour: Woven in Moonlight by Isabel Ibañez

Mini Book Review: Heartstopper #1 and #2 by Alice Oseman

Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...? Charlie Spring is in Year 10 at Truham Grammar School for Boys. The past year hasn't been too great, but at least he's not being bullied … Continue reading Mini Book Review: Heartstopper #1 and #2 by Alice Oseman